Lets start again!

mr luvpants

Hi all

I have been on this forum nearly 2 years and have at least another 15 months before we get to oz. I have seen loads come and go. So I thought it may be the time to reintroduce ourselves and get to "know" all the new ones on here.

So I will go first:

John (42) and Lisa (cant say) living in Colchester, Essex at the moment. I am a Firefighter and Lisa is a newly qualified nurse and we are hoping to go to either the Gold or Sunny coasts in December 2010. We have 3 kids (22,20 and 19) who are not coming with us. We have applied for the ANMC assessment which should be here in the next week or so and then we will put in for QLD state sponsorship. Hopefully we will have that Jan-Feb time and then we will stick in for a 176. Lisa has her IELTS test this coming Saturday so that she can apply to the QLD nursing council to get registered. I am hoping to join either the QLD Fire service or the Police when out there.

Who's next?

JOHN

Nice idea John.

We are Annette (?), Former RGN, but not registered at the moment. and Steve (45), IT: Business intelligence. Ben (12) and Buddy the dog.

I have dual Aussie/British nationality but had never been to Oz until 2008. Steve and Ben now have PR and we have booked our flights to Brisbane on our anniversary, 30th December. We will be settling in Gladstone, Qld. No jobs yet, and little chance of Steve getting what he has been doing recently. I am hoping to be able to re-register but my case seems to be too complicated for the websites so I think I need a face-to-face interview.

Hiya it is a nice idea.

We have been plodding away at this since June 2008

Matt is a Toolmaker and its his trade we have applied under.

I am Catherine and I am an Employment Law Adviser for the Civil Service.

I have an 18 year old who lives with her Father in Brisbane and I have a 15 year old daughter who lives with us and together we have a son of 8.