How do you all find where you want to move??

Brooke22

Hii all may sound like a silly question but how did you all come to the decision on where you wanted to move to as Australia is a BIG country? Did you all travel around and see where you liked the most? Have family/friends already out there? Find a job and go where ever that is?? I'm in the process of getting my husband to want to move but not sure how to start where to start looking, even if we was to book a holiday where would we go lol xx

All advice welcomed thanks xx

Thanks for getting back to me!! how do you know what the skills are in each area I have looked on skills list but thought at was for all of Australia lol!! As you can see I'm new to this lol I'm not 100% what my husbands job is classified as either I'm sure it will be one of the ones on there!xx

Narrowed down on the basis of job opportunity for us. Of course some people are lucky in that their occupations are very mobile or are required everywhere, but for us the market was really limited to Sydney. So we started there and then started to research the different regions of Sydney.

Most people go where there occupation is in most demand by checking out job sites such as seek.com.au

the he skills list does not mean very much as to the actual availability of jobs in that occupation.

The he fact you are trying to persuade your husband concerns me a bit as this is a very stressful journey that has claimed many a marriage. It is important that both of you are 100% wanting to do it.

Hii all may sound like a silly question but how did you all come to the decision on where you wanted to move to as Australia is a BIG country? Did you all travel around and see where you liked the most? Have family/friends already out there? Find a job and go where ever that is?? I'm in the process of getting my husband to want to move but not sure how to start where to start looking, even if we was to book a holiday where would we go lol xx