Don't come without a job, Australia is not working!!!!!

Fryertuck

To anyone coming to Australia without a job, don't come delay your migration. Australia is not working every state is down, I've applied for over 200 jobs, you don't get a call, you don't get a email you get nothing it all goes straight in the bin.

we've been here 8 months, spent $35,000 dollars and running at a loss of $1500 a month.

i would advise anyone coming here without a job, DON'T, wait till the last minute before you activate your visa, there isn't any work here, were in Brisbane, government cuts cuts cuts and believe me, it's far far worse than anything in the UK.

im a senior project manager, worked on the Olympics can't get a thing, lucky the wife has a job otherwise we would gone back at Xmas.

believe me guys, stay where you are Austarlia is not working for thousands of expats, many going back.

• Replies 149
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest chris955

While I agree with aspects of what you are saying in so far as it is definitely better to have a job lined up I think your post is overly simplisticly negative. It certainly seems to be true that there is much less work available in most areas and Brisbane is being hit hard. Just like here there is work and just like here you need to put more effort in to find it.

Welcome to PIO, there is nothing like making a grand opening post :)

Well after a 2 years we've been here 8 months applied for over 200 jobs, with covering letter and 3email returns telling me I don't have Queensland experience, so I can work on an Olympic program of works in London, senior project manager working on millions of pounds worth of projects yet I can't build a shed at the end of the garden in Australia.

i would say to anyone coming to Australia, delay it, don't come. Australia is not working at all. It looks after it's own 1st and there are lots of ozzies out of work they will come 1st, then the expats. ONLY COME IF YOU HAVE A JOB.