189 visa refused

Sorry to hear your visa has been declined Craigyboy.

But please remember, just because you apply for a visa to live and work in Australia, it doesnt mean that you will be granted a visa. If however you feel your application has not been looked at favourably, you do have the right to make an application to the Migration Review Tribunal.

very sorry to hear that craigyboy, i was going to be applying for the 190 visa because i have been a carpenter from 2004 however my certs were dated 2008 (even tho i was time served in 2004) i only applied for them in 2008 that is when they dated them, at this point in time my agent stepped in and notified me this would be flagged up and he didnt see any way of this being excepted , at this pont we changed from the 190 and went to the 489 which gave us the extra pointa we needed ( we have not got ours granted yet but we made the changes necessary before we lodged the visa app) i think you may have to be asking your agent questions. :-(

Sorry to hear what has happened.

But I dont think that the 189 visa has review rights, as you have applied offshore and are not sponsored. Your migration agent should be able to confirm this.

If I remember you wanted to go to Perth, so if your sister in law is able to sponsor you for the 489 you will still be able to go and work in Perth, you dont have to live and work in the same Regional Area as your Family Sponsor.

Very sorry to hear this, did you need those experience points to make up 60 or can you get there without them?

Pre qualification experience is a grey area for us amateurs and your agent should have been very certain about this and explained properly any risks you were taking with the application. Did they? Did you get the 28 days "right to reply"? They usually give notice before a refusal.