History of illegal stay

arush

Hi guys,

A very complicated situation.

I’m from Hong Kong and I met my boyfriend 4 years ago when I studied in UK. He is from Albania and travelled to uk illegally. He works with an NI number with his name and pays tax and so. He has never been caught and has a clear criminal record

I went back to hk 3 years ago and started working since we keep a long distance relationship

I am planning to get visa 190 and he will then go back to Albania.

We will get marry in Hong Kong and once I get the visa I’ll sponsor him the partner visa.

However the application will require us to tell the country he has been and he are going to report the history of illegal stay in uk.

The agent said people still get the visa even they reported the history of illegal stay however the question is how he will get the uk criminal record.

Did anyone has this experience?

Please helpppp

Thank you so much

So you plan to get PR on a 190, and then sponsor him for a PMV (300)? Or marry hm and sponsor him for a 309/100?

He will have to fill in the forms for either stating where he is livng, and give proof of his status there. 

There is no "should we tell them", he will need to show on what grounds he is in the UK when he applies for his spouse visa. 

Wpll he have to get a criminal record in the UK? No he won;t have to get one, but he may well get a deportation order

You can't keep it silent, unless he leaves the UK and applies from Albania instead. 

As for the whole issue of expecting people on here to condone him breaking immigration laws left right and centre..........when most of us have jumped through hoops to migrate legally........

• Like 5