The Acting Industry in Sydney or Melbourne

Zobarks

Hoping someone is able to help me out and offer advice! Little bit of a different topic. 

So I've been over to Australia a couple of times and fell in love with it. And in typical British fashion, would love to up sticks and move there. I've got quite a lot of close family friends and school friends who live out there so luckily I wouldn't be completely alone over there. I'm currently studying a Masters in Professional Acting in London and for the last year, I have been contemplating moving after I have graduated. It's now or never right? But my main concern is my career choice. I'm well aware that the acting industry is tough and very competitive no matter where you are - however I was wondering if anybody on here knows a thing or two about the Acting Industry over in Australia - specifically Sydney, or even Melbourne? If so, I have a couple of questions.

What is the industry like? Is it a good place to be for a career in Acting?

How tough is getting an agent? And are the agencies good out there in terms of getting you auditions?

Do you get many opportunities in terms of Film & TV?

Is it possible to get representation if only on a Working Holiday Visa? 

Do they offer opportunities to audition for US TV shows & Films? 

Any advice would be amazing!! Would massively appreciate it as it is hard to find advice on this through google. 

Thank you,

Zoe 

I can't speak for acting, but I know it's very tough for professional musicians and dancers.   Right now, I know three who are making a living full-time from dance.  One is in a ballet company, one is teaching as well as performing, and the third is an international headliner.  All the rest have day jobs - performing doesn't pay the bills.