Is it just me?

gaz n family

We have our visa, my family are moving with me, flights are booked, i dont talk with most of my family, except my dad who says we are lucky and should go for it. It has been my dream to leave the UK for years now. So why do i sit at night, or lie in bed, rolling around,worrying, are we doing the right thing? Does anyone else get these feelings a couple of months away from the big move? I keep feeling guilty about not telling my work mates, being a consultant my position can be cut with 10 days notic, but i need the next two months salary so dare not say anything. I worry my wife will never forgive me for taking her away from her mum.......aarrgghhh i hate these feelings of doubt.

Guest NeilEB

Yes indeed - I have them and I haven't even got my visa yet - god knows what will happen when the time to move is upon us

Guest Burchos
We have our visa, my family are moving with me, flights are booked, i dont talk with most of my family, except my dad who says we are lucky and should go for it. It has been my dream to leave the UK for years now. So why do i sit at night, or lie in bed, rolling around,worrying, are we doing the right thing? Does anyone else get these feelings a couple of months away from the big move? I keep feeling guilty about not telling my work mates, being a consultant my position can be cut with 10 days notic, but i need the next two months salary so dare not say anything. I worry my wife will never forgive me for taking her away from her mum.......aarrgghhh i hate these feelings of doubt.

We don't have our visa yet, but I feel exactly the same as you. When we got our CO I was elated and so happy, now we have had meds and pc and are waiting for the visa I am thinking of every reason not to go and seem to have lost my way a little in why we started this journey in the first place. I am told it is only natural to feel like this as it is a huge step.

Good luck.

Guest NeilEB

Think about how you felt when changing job