Restaurant in Melbourne!

ShawnDmi

I am checking now the threads on the forum about visa and stuff like that. A friend of mine moved to Australia a few years ago and she had no problems.  So I was thinking that I will be okay for me too. I have an appointment at the embassy next week and there are no reasons to be declined.

34 minutes ago, ShawnDmi said:

Howdy guys. I am from the UK and want to move to Melbourne. I have some savings and was thinking about opening a restaurant. Can you guys help me to find a good provider with equipment for the restaurant?  Any purpose will be welcomed. Thank you in advance.

Assume you have a visa?

11 minutes ago, ShawnDmi said:

I am checking now the threads on the forum about visa and stuff like that. A friend of mine moved to Australia a few years ago and she had no problems.  So I was thinking that I will be okay for me too. I have an appointment at the embassy next week and there are no reasons to be declined.

You don't get a visa by having "an appointment at the embassy" these days (or even at the High Commission.

Many of us have friends who got visas with no problems but they have totally different skills and qualifications.

What visa are you applying for when you go for this supposed appointment?

• Like 2

14 minutes ago, ShawnDmi said:

It’s not that easy. Assume you’ve looked at visa requirements? Which one are you thinking of and why would you be going to the embassy?

3 hours ago, ShawnDmi said:

Gosh, if only it were that simple, every man and his dog would be doing it. Which visa are you applying for? What skill do you have and have you  checked is on the skills in demand list? I hope you're not going to the embassy because there isn't one in London - its the High Commission and who do you think you are seeing there who could give you a visa? Or are you an Australian by descent or something (in which case you would have an appointment with an officer to verify your documents).