Some information from returnees please.

lismith25

Hi everyone, my husband and I are looking for information about England at the moment and I am hoping to hear from those who have gone back. We have been in Australia 11years and seem to be reaching a natural conclusion to our adventure. We still love it here, Australia had been good to us; we have a nice house and 2 Australian school aged kids; both have permanent jobs but England has started to call us home again.

So I am looking for information, positive and negative....we need ALL the information. Whenever my husband goes onto the electrician forums about work, it's all negative but no one actually gives him the facts, it's all opinion and they all want to know why we want to return, which is part of the frustration for us as 'it's just time' doesn't seem to be an adequate answer!

We are thinking about Sept 2016, to give use enough time to save and as I am a primary school teacher my girls and I will start the school year. It will also help to head back in the uk summer. We are also looking at the south west, Wiltshire, Dorset, Somerset etc but work will be a deciding factor ultimately.

So there it is, how have you found the move back? is the UK really so hideously awful at the moment? How did your kids adapt to school? Do jobs have a superannuation equivalent attached to them? Have any electricians or teachers headed home?

I know if we can get useful information anywhere, it's going to be here.

Thanks

Hi everyone, my husband and I are looking for information about England at the moment and I am hoping to hear from those who have gone back. We have been in Australia 11years and seem to be reaching a natural conclusion to our adventure. We still love it here, Australia had been good to us; we have a nice house and 2 Australian school aged kids; both have permanent jobs but England has started to call us home again.