Migration agent help? 457 to perm residence

fluxsta

Hi forum, been a while since I have looked on here. brisbane is treating us well, and been 3 months so far! my question is posted toward anyone with the experience really, but maybe a migration agent can answer on here?

We came on 457, I am a nurse who is 4 years qualified. My contract runs for 2 years and we wish to go for PR ENS. Immigration site states that if you have 3 years experience and you have your skills assessed then you can apply for PR. However, there seems to be a general feeling that you have to be working in Oz for 2 years before applying for PR. This would mean getting another 457 with my employer and then applying for PR immediately.

The immigration does state if you can do 'one of the following'....and that is

A. 2 years work on 457 and at least 12 months with one employer

B. Hold a qualfiying visa (e.g. 457)

C. Have held your profession for 3 years and had skills assessed.

Any feedback people? My company welcome suggestions for PR ENS after 6 months, so if we can get the ball rolling then it would be great.......

Missed this forum BTW, good to be touching base (even if it is for advice again!)

Been spending too much time eating SAUSAGES

Hi forum, been a while since I have looked on here. brisbane is treating us well, and been 3 months so far! my question is posted toward anyone with the experience really, but maybe a migration agent can answer on here?

We came on 457, I am a nurse who is 4 years qualified. My contract runs for 2 years and we wish to go for PR ENS. Immigration site states that if you have 3 years experience and you have your skills assessed then you can apply for PR. However, there seems to be a general feeling that you have to be working in Oz for 2 years before applying for PR. This would mean getting another 457 with my employer and then applying for PR immediately.

The immigration does state if you can do 'one of the following'....and that is