cleaning goods b4 we pack

watford

just a quicky whats the name of the cleaning chemical you should use for garden furniture or ornaments you plan on taking to oz. so that they smell clean and to remove all soil.

thanks alan

Zoflora is another disinfectant you can use and you can get it in different smells also. I would advise this for things like cleaning your shoes as jeyes, which I used also, doesn't smell so nice. You can buy Zoflora from Tesco,Asda,Morrisons, Wilkos etc etc.

Another tip for cleaning stuff thats electrical or the like is to use WD40 and a nail brush or old tooth brush. Cleans plastic, rubber and metal up a treat and leaves a thin film to protect the surface further.

I've been scrubbing and cleaning and packing for 4 months now so I'm pretty addicted to disinfectant and WD40 !!!!!!!!!

Carlos

Guest cararich

How clean do things have to be? For example I've got an aluminium stove top espresso maker which is coffee stained - do all stains have to be removed or just clean?

And also my pots have a few stains is this ok?

Thanks x

Guest Spindrifter
How clean do things have to be? For example I've got an aluminium stove top espresso maker which is coffee stained - do all stains have to be removed or just clean?

And also my pots have a few stains is this ok?

Thanks x

Just a quick note re: cleaning stuff.

If you're taking a pushbike don't forget to check under the saddle for dirt and other guests/organic debris etc - especially if your bike has been ridden with no mud-guards fitted. Road dirt/salt etc can accumulate and it's easy to overlook.

Oh, and check and clean your vacuum cleaner and the nozzles for dirt and hairs etc.

Cheers

So, can we clean our pushbikes with this jeyes too? :unsure: