Considering returning to UK

hilton

Hi, 1st time poster just looking some advice on what to do as my mates out here have nothing balanced to say about thought of leaving Oz.

Ive been Oz 8months on WHV and have just recently got a job in my field after doing really tough work for 6 months. Despite the better working conditions I still feel homesick and long for home. My new company would be prepard to extend my stay but I dont want to lead them on much longer.

I would just like to know is it really that hard to get a job back home? Im a professional in construction industry and realise there wont be an abundance of jobs. I think its the fact of leaving a job (I get paid double here than my last job in Uk) and not having a job at home is whats keeping me here.

Im relatively young and have no family to support etc so I wouldnt need a massive salary to survive.

Ive heard the 6-9mths period in Oz is the toughest period for feeling unsettled etc.

Any thoughts or views would be much appreciated.

• Replies 81
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest siamsusie
Thanks Susie, I have posted on other forums and got no response, hope PIO is different.

Hi Hilton, you should receive some good responses on this forum.

There are people like Pablo (Liverpool) that will answer your Uk queries for you without a problem... He is in the construction industry.....

Naturally they are asleep right now.....

Where abouts are you please Hilton? I do believe that the first year or two can be quite unsettling for many here in Australia, whichever way you go, very best wishes.

Susie x

Guest guest36762
Hi, 1st time poster just looking some advice on what to do as my mates out here have nothing balanced to say about thought of leaving Oz.