Finding work

PADAMS

HI all,

So the wife wants to move back home to Perth (Rockingham area). We have a 14 year and a 10 year old who have been in the uk all there life so there will be alot of tears if it happens

My wife works in admin and i work in a warehouse environment how easy is it get jobs?  My wife and the children have oz passports i will go in on a spousal or working visa.

Thanks for reading and your reply's. 

Hi you’d be better looking on Seek and and WA government site for vacancies. 
A lot of folk on here are retired and in all honestly nobody can really speak to your own job chances anyway. I think you’re probably better on a spousal visa but others might know more about that. 

• Like 1

10 hours ago, PADAMS said:

HI all,

So the wife wants to move back home to Perth (Rockingham area). We have a 14 year and a 10 year old who have been in the uk all there life so there will be alot of tears if it happens

My wife works in admin and i work in a warehouse environment how easy is it get jobs?  My wife and the children have oz passports i will go in on a spousal or working visa.

Thanks for reading and your reply's. 

Definitely go for the spousal visa.   Only certain occupations can qualify for a work visa.    Check Seek.com.au to get an idea what job vacancies are like.

The bigger question is whether you want to make the move.  It's stressful enough to migrate to a foreign country, 10,000 miles from home, when you're really keen to move.  If the wife is dragging you and the kids over, it's a recipe for a lot more than tears. 

I don't envy you, it's not easy when you have a 'mixed marriage' as one of you isn't going to feel at home, whichever country you choose.

• Like 2

I would budget for 3-6 months to hit the ground, get schools and accommodation sorted and both find jobs.  Anything better than that then is upside.