Contributory Parent Visa 143 application process

Anash6

Hi All,

I am a permanent resident waitingfor my citizenship ceremony which should happen online. 

I have decided to apply for my parents contributory visa 143 for mum and dad. 

I would be extremely grateful if someone who has/is been through this process to help me with the following questions: 

1. Should we attach police checks with form 47P right now or wait ti be requested. 

2. What are the time frames of Aos and Vac 2 requests from time of application? Also what are these amounts sitting at as of this date.

3. Does it matter if parents pay for VAC 2 themselves? 

4. What documents have you submitted to show your residence in Aus as the sponsor? Does house lease , bills and Visa grant suffice.

5. Income threshold if I apply as sponsor with my husband . We have 1 child of 9 yrs.

6. Once Vac 2 is paid is PR guaranteed. 

7. Any other advice or info you would like to share with a stressed out person who has just gone through a million forms and fees.

5 minutes ago, VERYSTORMY said:

I am sure none of our members who has gone through the process will answer your questions. I will just say, no you shouldn’t include police checks. They are only valid for 12 months and this visa is likely to take six years to process. 

Thanks so much for your reply. Are you an applicant/sponsor as well ? I have a million questions 🙂

You have no need to worry about sending any certificates/evidence in at application stage. It’s looking nearer to 8 years now for new applicants so those things won’t be needed until much nearer the day.  

Edited by Tulip1

1 hour ago, Tulip1 said:

You have no need to worry about sending any certificates/evidence in at application stage. It’s looking nearer to 8 years now for new applicants so those things won’t be needed until much nearer the day.