UK qualifications for Aus Uni

James92

Hi there, I'm hoping to start uni this coming march, i am currently living in Aus as a permanent resident, I have 2 A levels and 2 AS Levels 11 GCSE's and i am currently doing a cert 4. I am trying to find out if this will be enough to gain entry into an Aus uni but have been told numerous different things through the various Uni's and VTAC. I have been told that i will have no problem gaining entry from one person to be told by another i wouldn't be able too. Also for an application it states i need to have certified copies of my results, i have my A level ones but not the AS or the GCSE ones. Could anyone who has been through this process please get back to me, thanks very much.

James

• 2 weeks later...

Universities will accept UK and other qualifications, including local vocational, through credit assessment under the AQF Australian Qualifications Framework (you must show your transcripts and subject descriptions). I'd suggest targetting a few courses at a few universities, and contact faculty direct, someone should be able to guide you through non VTAC application.

Edited by connaust

• 3 weeks later...

Based on my daughters application through UAC and VTAC, there is no way that you can get a realistic idea about your ATAR when you come from a different country.

They have their system of calculation and you will not know where you stand until you apply. For a start, go to the website of the universities that offer your degree and check what was the cut off for the last year. Then you can start arranging the different courses according to your preferences and the good thing is that the order does not have to be from the lowest ATAR cut off to the highest as you will be considered for 3rd or 4th preference before candidates with lower ATAR but first preference.

I can't remember exactly... I'm in Qld. Here's what I had...

- 9 GCSEs