Good Places to live in WA??

Emmylou

OK so thinking of heading back to live in Aus next year... Lived on the Gold Coast last time, but not keen to head back there. Thinking WA might be good, but not sure about Perth as quite expensive from what I've researched. It's a big state so would love some suggestions for places to consider. We are considering coastal and outback type places.

Would be good to know about housing costs, weather, jobs (I'm a nurse and OH is a carpenter). We prefer the quite life, although we don't have kids (but no objections to family friendly).

All opinions appreciated.

Mxxx

How about Albany, lovely area, good sized population, we have a lot of relatives down there and considered it, but Perth pipped it... for now!

Or Margaret River, top beaches for the surfers! and it is a pretty decent wine region! again solid population so work could be better than other places.

Thats it from me. I wouldn't consider anywhere else, i.e Denmark, again lovely (down the road from Albany) but just a little to quiet for my liking!

How about Albany, lovely area, good sized population, we have a lot of relatives down there and considered it, but Perth pipped it... for now!

Or Margaret River, top beaches for the surfers! and it is a pretty decent wine region! again solid population so work could be better than other places.

Thats it from me. I wouldn't consider anywhere else, i.e Denmark, again lovely (down the road from Albany) but just a little to quiet for my liking!

Sound advice. For anyone wanting non metropolitan living in WA,(read that as suburban) the South of the state far out ranks it. Albany is a great little city with a bit of charecter to live. Denmark,though far smaller is very nice as well. I don't rate Perth very highly in all honestly,but a person could do far worse than living down south..

Bunbury, about 175km from Perth. were reasearching it at the moment, let me know what you think, cheers