Anybody received state sponsorship since 1 July

AnnetteV

• Replies 306
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Annette,

When did you apply? Guess you're just half way through the wait now! Hope you're coping with it better than me :-)

I applied 4 July online (hard copy 20 July) and haven't heard anything yet except that they'll let me know when they get to me. Oh and I'm off list now, so unless I got in before the list changed (which I'm not totally sure about), I'll be relying on off-list verification, which seems like a long shot!

I hope you get the right answer and that it's soon!

Hello everybody,

I applied 1st August, considering new list of occupation in demand, where my profession is "Open". I didn't get any news but on the web-site they mention that it takes 30 working day to process applications. So I am prepared to wait until mid-September....

Hopefully, all of us will get positive outcome!

• 2 weeks later...

Hi we just applied 23rd August not had an email yet confirming processing but on the 10th we applied for "limited" occupation and received an acceptance the next day so they seem to be fairly quick on that front. Will wait and see how long eveyone's is taking.

Hi all

I applied through their website with uploaded docs on 18th August. I also sent my certified copies over which they received on the 27th (unsure if certified copies were needed) and I was informed 20 working days via email on the 21st, so fingers crossed.

Good luck to all

Good luck for tomorrow if not you can chase them. Out of interest where are you based. I am from the uk.

How did you find the state sponsorship process?

Do you feel you have a strong case?

Sorry lots of questions but out of interest what does make a strong case. Funds? Commitment statement? Job adverts? I am naive in thinking if you cover what they ask for then why would they refuse?