Why are some of you still going

KIRK AND CO

• Replies 68
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I'm not sure I understand what you mean by putting the family at risk... At risk of what?

As we all know stress can be a big problem with such a mayor move so if the added pressure of £, House prices uk & oz, Schools, money, ect is now there as well it adds up to be a very volitile cocktail.

I'm not sure I understand what you mean by putting the family at risk... At risk of what?

Crocodiles,sharks,spiders that sort of thing:shocked::swoon:

1 Theres only me and her to consider,no kids to worry over.

Im assuming your talking about the exchange rate+hse prices uk/oz?

2 I dont think the exchange rate is going to go back up that much anytime soon,im no financial expert AT ALL,but i see hard times ahead for UK plc,the "condemns" have said so.

3 Ive been in and out of work here for the last 18 months,nothing at all for 5 weeks now,IF i was working in oz that would be roughly £2,500/£3,000 i WOULD have picked up in 5 weeks,so theres 2 ways of looking at financial issues,BUT even if i had been(or will be)in steady work i would still be going,moneys great isnt it?!but its NOT my god,and tbh i just cba sitting here waiting for things to improve when theres a chance they might not?

IF i had been in oz AND working there the last 18 months i reckon i'd have been about £20,000 better off than i have been here,thats not me crying poverty,just fact.

I know brickies who have worked like dogs on pricework on the same sites as me,worked till 6/7 O'clock where i'd go home at 3 O'clock,loaded these fellahs,but they ended up pegging out...........no pockets in a shroud kirk,and i dont want to be the richest bricky in the bone orchard anyway,work to live not live to work,last cliche of the night:biggrin:...........lifes for living,not waiting around on "what ifs":santatrumpet: