In Need of advice!! Longing to be back in UK

Guest sundance

Guest sundance

Hi Everyone,

I have a bit of a dilema My family and I came out to Perth in July this year we both got jobs here before we came and I am a newly qualified nurse and got a post grad programme here for 12 months. The children seem to have settled pretty quickly and are ok however my husband and I are so miserable here it may sound pathetic we used to moan about the UK but we really miss the shops, the change of weather(yes sad I know) everything in geeneral and do so regret coming we gave up so much to do this and I don't know what we expected but we feel so empty here., I spend most of my time crying. We are considering going back asap however this would mean I would have to break my 12 month contract with work and we also are totally broke financially we were gonna use our credit card to get back to uk and find somewhere to rent and get our furniture back etc but I won't have a job to go back to straight away although my husbands old boss said there may be a job for him back there - we feel we don;t know what to do for best - however in my heart I feel happiness has to be top priority - has anyone experienced what we are going through and could offer some advice - any shape or form would be greatly appreciated - feel so down want to do whats right for the family.

Thanks so much

SD x