Citizenship

pablo

Good Luck Ali and Nigel.

Tomorrow you officially become Australians and part of the gang!!!

We`re proud of you and will be having a drink here for you tomorrow!

Happy Citizenship Day

OK.....i wasnt going to ask this question yet because i dont want to get ahead of myself ( i.e will i still be in oz after 4 years?!)but while were on the subject......what are the benefits of being a "citizen"? if i am a permanant resident for 5,6,7 years "without" taking out citizenship am i still not afforded the same benefits as a citizen?I.E can i not still come and go as i please? or is the main benefit simply that once you are a citizen you could "in theory" move back to the UK/wherever for 5/10 years and be allowed back in to australia whereas someone who isnt a citizen cant?? never realy looked into it tbh,######g SERVER!!!!!!!tried to post this about 6 times!!!doesnt matter,im not going out or nothing tho:radar::realmad:

OK.....i wasnt going to ask this question yet because i dont want to get ahead of myself ( i.e will i still be in oz after 4 years?!)but while were on the subject......what are the benefits of being a "citizen"? if i am a permanant resident for 5,6,7 years "without" taking out citizenship am i still not afforded the same benefits as a citizen?I.E can i not still come and go as i please? or is the main benefit simply that once you are a citizen you could "in theory" move back to the UK/wherever for 5/10 years and be allowed back in to australia whereas someone who isnt a citizen cant?? never realy looked into it tbh,######g SERVER!!!!!!!tried to post this about 6 times!!!doesnt matter,im not going out or nothing tho:radar::realmad:

Hi mate

you can vote if youre a citizen or dual citizen aussie gaffer calls them mongrels lol hes one himself , and you have to vote compulsory ,no restrictions on kids etc and you get a free lobotomy , certain things as well i`m not too up on and you can get a job in the government woopy do .