metal machinist jobs

paddy

hi all, new to this so here we go, anyone out there oz or uk heading for oz a cnc metal machinist, are they in need? looking at aussie jobs on net there are a few. Hopefully heading for adelaide waiting for C,O TRA passed and 175 visa applied for 02/09/08 " I'M A POM GET ME OVER THERE"

Guest moving down under

I am a metal machinist (cnc programmer aswell) and was just there in August and any place I went to offered me a job, pay was a bit lower than here in Canada but high enough to live off of for a family of four I hope. I hope this helps, I look on alljobs.com and it has lots of jobs for us to get. I applied in June and am also waiting on the CO.

jamie

hi paddy were heading perth in march and oh is a cncsetter/ opperater as well , were going on his job for our visa! which was granted in oct, all the best!! also just in case we did not know foe ages your job is called "manufacturing /opperations" in oz, not engineering , took us ages kept looking and we were like there are no jobs arghhh... all the best.

• 3 weeks later...

HI all. I just stumbled accross this thread while searching through PIO. Just wondered if any of you had had any luck searching for jobs? I too am a CNC Machinist and hoping to head for Brisbane mid 2009. Ive been looking through all the job websites and there doesn't seem to be much out there which is a bit of a worry.

:confusedxmas:

• 5 months later...

Hi all metal machinists!

My OH is CNC setter, programmer, operator aka metal machinist (first class) and this is our first post.

We are hopefully heading to Brisbane 2010 just waiting to hear from QLD re state sponsorship.

Hope everything is going to plan for you all, are any of you over there yet?

Cheers debs n dave

Hi Zippyderby

Im a CNC setter programmer and operator also and in the waiting list for QLD sponsorship.