"educational qualifications" evidence - advice needed from anyone who has had their 189 granted

Red Hand

good morning 189 visa holders!!

quick question on what you have submitted to DIAC in relation to proving your degree is "at a comparable level to an Australian bachelors degree"?

has any just been able to submit degree certificate and transcript without having their degree "assessed" by an institute in Australia?

thanks!!

Do you mean separate to the skills assessment? As everyone needs their skills assessed.

hi blossom79,

yes separate to skills assessment. my degree is in a different occupation to my skills assessment, so isn't being "assessed" by my nominated skills assessment body,just wondering what evidence you need to submit for "educational qualifications" if they haven't been assessed under the skills assessment?

hi blossom79,

yes separate to skills assessment. my degree is in a different occupation to my skills assessment, so isn't being "assessed" by my nominated skills assessment body,just wondering what evidence you need to submit for "educational qualifications" if they haven't been assessed under the skills assessment?

Google CEP or ask a registered migration agent

good morning 189 visa holders!!

quick question on what you have submitted to DIAC in relation to proving your degree is "at a comparable level to an Australian bachelors degree"?

has any just been able to submit degree certificate and transcript without having their degree "assessed" by an institute in Australia?

thanks!!

I had the same situation where my experience was certified by ACS but not my Bachelors degree... Here are 2 of my past threads which might help...

[h=2]EOI Help - claiming education points![/h]http://www.pomsinoz.com/forum/migration-issues/176643-eoi-help-claiming-education-points.html