189 Invitation on 15th November Gang

MelbournePhom

I submitted my 189 EOI 3 days ago, I am a Developer programmer, with a positive skills assessment from the ACS, and I have completed my IELTS. Overall I have 70 points, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed I maybe get an invite today (however nothing has come through yet) as I can see from the previous round that 70 is a strong score.

Just wanted to open the floor for other people to possibly report if they have received an invite during the invite round today, as they will be inviting 1,400 to apply for the 189 visa.

• Replies 87
  • Created
  • Last Reply

We have finalised our EOI today for a 189 after receiving a positive from TRA. We are not sure whether we have "missed the boat" for 15 Nov so are not too disheartened, just bad timing. We would really love to receive an invite on the next round though if at all possible.

Good Luck Everyone.

Guest musaddaq
There seems to be a problem with the invites this time round, no-one received an invitation, regardless of your score :(

Yeah u r right, till time no one has received invitation,

Guest musaddaq
I submitted my 189 EOI 3 days ago, I am a Developer programmer, with a positive skills assessment from the ACS, and I have completed my IELTS. Overall I have 70 points, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed I maybe get an invite today (however nothing has come through yet) as I can see from the previous round that 70 is a strong score.

Just wanted to open the floor for other people to possibly report if they have received an invite during the invite round today, as they will be inviting 1,400 to apply for the 189 visa.

In current invitation you will receive invitation definitely,

Right-ho, so from reading the messages on here so far it appears there may have been a problem with the 15th November invitations (which is why they need more IT people in Oz :biggrin:).