New SOL for independent and family sponsored Australian Migration

Waitingawhile

Guest ronkhu

I think i am screwed as my earlier skill as assessed by ACS was under SOL2 and i dont see that skill listed in this list.

If you are applying for State sponsorship then the relevant state sponsorship list is the one that matters alongwith SOL2. This one is SOL1 which is relevant for 175 and FS 176 applicants. I think SOL2 shall be published in a couple of days....

I think i am screwed as my earlier skill as assessed by ACS was under SOL2 and i dont see that skill listed in this list.

Guest ronkhu

The issue is that I had applied for assessment with ACS for the BA role but they said that my experience matches only with the CIO role hence CIO role is under SOL2 which means I have to apply for SS and getting an SS before 30th June is not a possibility by any means.

So, now, I am at the mercy of SOL2 for 2012 and if my occupation is not listed there then my dream for OZ would be shattered.

Guest Allena

ronkhu, you may try applying to WA SS, it takes only 4 business days to get! Just to be on a safe side.

I am glad accountants are still on the SOL list!!! Yipeeee.

Guest The Pom Queen

So removed we have

Chemist - 234211

Audiologist - 252711

Bricklayer - 331111

Wall and Floor Tiler - 333411

A sad day for tradies.

Indeed. Let's hope SOL2 doesn't change too much either. Gutted for anyone affected by the changes.

So removed we have

Chemist - 234211

Audiologist - 252711

Bricklayer - 331111

Wall and Floor Tiler - 333411

A sad day for tradies.

Guest ronkhu
ronkhu, you may try applying to WA SS, it takes only 4 business days to get! Just to be on a safe side.

I am glad accountants are still on the SOL list!!! Yipeeee.

WA has also stopped accepting applications post 8th June.

Guest Illumanati2

just about to send application to TRA- Im a wall and floor tiler......looks grim for me

looks like theres no point wasting any money now

New Zealand anyone?