Certified Copies

wanderinred

Hello all,

This may or may not sound like a daft question, but I'm getting conflicting information on this!

I am a UK resident and I'm about to submit my qualifications / work experience for skills assessment. Is there a definitive list of who can sign these? Thing is, I am a public servant and I know I can sign peoples passport photo's etc within the UK, and have done this numerous times in the past - could a colleague do the same in regards this? Would this be acceptable for this purpose?

If public sector workers are not relevant for Australia, a list of who can actually do this would be helpful.

Thanks in advance for any info or experience users may have.

All the best

Guest KatyNick

Hi, I got a Chartered Accountant friend of mine who certified all of my OH certificates, stat. decs. etc for his stills assessment and the same person certified everything else that went to our CO. They are all now listed as met ... so it looks like she was okay to use. What has your agent (if you are using one) said??

Hi,

I was as confused as it seems some of you were!! I was advised to use a notary public....and they quoted me £780!! But would do it for the bargain price of £500! I appreciate there are probably 20+ documents that needed signing, but that seems like daylight robbery!!

The whole process it starting to get very expensive...and the wife cold feet...so it all getting very stressful - and wondering if we're doing the right thing!

I'll have to check if I can get someone else to sign them as lots of you seem to be getting a much better deal on these cost than me!

Thanks for the 'heads-up'!!

Hi,

I was as confused as it seems some of you were!! I was advised to use a notary public....and they quoted me £780!! But would do it for the bargain price of £500! I appreciate there are probably 20+ documents that needed signing, but that seems like daylight robbery!!