Things you love about living in Australia/Perth

minnie659

Hi,

I woud love to move to Perth. I am currently finding out as much information as I can. My husband is a little dubious about the whole thing. However, he is prepared to look into the move. I am a 3rd year student nurse, looking to do a graduate programme with the hospital as newly qualified or apply after a years experience.

What do you love about living in Australia/Perth. I have read some threads where people do not like it and want to come back to the uk.

:cool:

"It was the best of times, it was the worst of times ....." according to Dickens. It all depends on what you think is good. I love Perth. The thought of living in the UK makes me feel physically sick. My wife has threatened to divorce me if I ever contemplate moving there - and there is no chance of that in the forseeable future. Others will say the exact opposite. What is it you ask of life? Why, and what emotions go through your heart when you imagine living here?