Anyone interested in a Book Club in Point Cook?

Kirsty M

Hi there,

I'm fairly new to the Point Cook area after moving here in May with my OH. I wondered if anyone would be interested in a book club, maybe once a month? Just some nibbles, a few drinks and a light hearted discussion about a good read. If anyone is interested, just drop me a post.

Kirsty :v_SPIN:

Guest Ruth and Don

Oh yes that sounds like a great idea - I will not be living in Point Cook though, does that matter? We are going to be in Williamstown area as i have a job in Maribyrnong starting the first week in feb (will arrive at the beginning of jan). I will be on my own with two teenagers for the first 4 months - :arghh: so could need a get away!

Guest Prickles83

Hey, sounds a good idea!

I don't arrive until January but will be living around the Point Cook/ Hoppers Crossing/ Werribee area.

• 2 weeks later...

Hi All,

Sorry for being so slack with the response....crap organiser that I am...lol :) You don't have to be from Point Cook to come along, I was just giving that as a point of reference really. The more the merrier!

I was thinking that maybe it would be good to hold the first book club at some point in January, as a couple of you girlies won't arrive in Oz until then. What do you all think about dates for the first one? Does anyone have any suggestions for the book or should I really come up with that as the organiser? Let me know your thoughts.

Hope you're all having a good week and are still interested in the book club.

Kirsty :jiggy:

Guest Ruth and Don

My plan is to arrive mid Jan as I am going to New Zealand to stay with my sister for a couple of weeks. Our flights are booked for 25th Dec.

I'm happy to read anything; just can't wait to finish at school (i'm a teacher) and have time to enjoy a good read :biggrin:

Can I just ask - how long does it take to get into/out from CBD in the rush hour from point cook? House rental prices are soooo much cheaper!