Healthcare Professionals: how are you getting on with your applications?

Cobs_Ahoy

Where is everyone at in the process? 

I’m a mental health nurse with 75 points, waiting (im)patiently for Queensland to reopen the nomination to offshore applicants so I can claim an extra 5 points.

it seems things are gearing up again with several states allowing offshore nomination, but Queensland is holding the line 😫😫

On 21/01/2022 at 07:46, Cobs_Ahoy said:

Where is everyone at in the process? 

I’m a mental health nurse with 75 points, waiting (im)patiently for Queensland to reopen the nomination to offshore applicants so I can claim an extra 5 points.

it seems things are gearing up again with several states allowing offshore nomination, but Queensland is holding the line 😫😫

OT here...lodged 22nd sept 2021 for 190 Tasmania and had CO contact 5th Jan. 

Good luck!😁

• Like 1

12 hours ago, Cobs_Ahoy said:

Ahhhhh that’s exciting! Have you got a move date that you are aiming for, or will you just go as soon as the visa is granted?

I have to apply for ahpra after my visa comes back (we do the process back to front in comparison to MH nurses). So I am hoping for my visa back in the next few weeks then I have allowed 3 months for ahpra to come back and aiming for June. Who knows if it will actually time like that (probably not 🤣)

• 2 weeks later...

Hi, I’m a social worker from the UK. I’ve applied for NSW 491 with 75 points. I was originally looking at WA before they closed. I have a 190 for NSW as well but not holding out much luck as I’ve only got 65 for that! 

sent my EOI for WA in May 2021. Not heard anything yet. And just recently lodged with NSW when they opened. No heard anything from them either. 🙂

Edited by Elaine N

4 hours ago, armada said:

Midwife onshore on a TSS, lodged ROI for Victoria in November 2021, not yet been invited. Was told to expect response in 2-8 weeks.....but it's been 3 months! And nothing 😞