489 state sponsored visa - conflicting information from migration lawyers

I have seen two migration lawyers in Sydney and both have given me conflicting information. I feel like I have wasted my money on the consultations and have not been told anything I already didn't know.

I am a Primary School Teacher and currently my profession is on the combined list for Tasmania or Northern Territory. I originally enquired about the 190 state sponsorship visa for Tasmania however, I can only proceed with this if I have an employment offer which is very unlikely in my profession.

I then came across the Subclass 489 - Skilled Regional (Provisional) Visa (section 3A). Below are the responses from both lawyers.

Lawyer A -

The 489 is a long wait too and quotas are normally used up before they reach 489 nominees. 

I saw what you were talking about on the NT website, they do some discretionary 489 and 190 nominations each year if you undertake to live in their state for two years and do everything you can to find a job.  I could do this application for you but there are no guarantees, it is a rare and difficult nomination to get.  We would need to present a whole picture of your experience and your husbands too.   It is possible they will like your British experience.  A job offer or offers in the NT would help this sort of application even if the offers will have expired by the time you get a nomination.

Lawyer B -

The 489 is not a problem we can easily get the visa for you. There is no medicare and you will have to pay all the school fees for both your children. ( He didn't seem too positive !)

Can anyone shed some light on the processing times?  ( DIBP website states 75% processed in 5 months /90% processed in 8 months) .

I qualify for the 489 and have enough points but I would like to use a migration agent can anyone recommend a good agent.

Medicare - we qualify for this under the reciprocal healthcare agreement between UK and AUS.