migrating family of 4 to oz - which visa???

kirksummers

hello all at pomsinoz,im brand new to this and the visa situation, i want to migrate to oz with my wife who is 30, my 2 daughters 4 and 2, and myself 28,i am a skilled worker (pipefitter/supervisor), i aim to move to perth and work on the mines,in perth or offshore. which visa would suit us???

could i do this.....i go out to oz on a 12month working holiday visa and rent a house in perth, my wife and 2 daughters come out to oz on a 12 month holiday visa, then after 12months hopefully get the company im working for at the time to sponsor me and my family?????????????????//

thanks in advance for any help

kirk x:jimlad:

hello all at pomsinoz,im brand new to this and the visa situation, i want to migrate to oz with my wife who is 30, my 2 daughters 4 and 2, and myself 28,i am a skilled worker (pipefitter/supervisor), i aim to move to perth and work on the mines,in perth or offshore. which visa would suit us???

could i do this.....i go out to oz on a 12month working holiday visa and rent a house in perth, my wife and 2 daughters come out to oz on a 12 month holiday visa, then after 12months hopefully get the company im working for at the time to sponsor me and my family?????????????????//

thanks in advance for any help

kirk x:jimlad:

Err no, this is most definitely not an option. Might get yourself banned from the country for several years for breach of visa so don't even think about it ...it is a condition of the WHV that you are not accompanied by children at any time.

As a skilled worker you could be suitable for the skilled migrant visa. This does not require employer sponsorship, you apply for it yourself. Have a read on www.immi.gov.au under skill select and particularly for visas 189 and 190. Great thing about these visas is having permanent residency from the start.