Moving in Feb and starting to panic

Leah31

I've not been on this forum for ages and thought it was time for a wee update.......We secured our PR visa in April and need to validate it by the 26th April 2013....We sold our flat and moved into rented accommodation in November....Flights were booked for 08/01/13 and I was due to finish my work tomorrow :smile:

Well.....things have now been slightly delayed due to panic :twitcy:I am an Occupational Therapist and was advised to apply for my registration towards the end of the year as it would take roughly 4-6 weeks.....I started my application in October and quickly realised it was going to be a nightmare.... after a couple of weeks I managed to organise everything and sent it at the end of October...At this point I thought that was plenty of time as we still had around 10weeks. I received an email on the 22/11/12 stating they had received my application....I have heard nothing else :no:

Flights have now been rescheduled for 28/02/13 and we land on 02/03/13....I feel relieved but time is ticking by and I still don't have my registration.....I've been looking at jobs but a lot of them say you can only apply if you are registered with AHPRA and I was recently told I won't get my limited registration until I get a job offer........... I now have an agent looking at jobs for me and hope to be a bit more organised before we leave......

We are flying with Singapore airlines from Glasgow - Brisbane and plan to book temp accommodation for 1 month.....not sure where we'll settle.....have a few ideas but really depends on work.....thinking about staying at the Brisbane holiday village for the first month as it's quite central and will give us some time to look around for rentals.....ideally we would like to live closer to the sunshine coast.......