Curse of 475 visa

yilmazve

I was going to study Masters at Melbourne as an international student but we had last second news that our 475 application was approved and we could move to WA regional area. We were so happy! On 14th of August we landed on Perth. Because we had to live, study and work in the regional area we moved to Mandurah on the night we landed. We called immigration department, nobody told us that we have to register ourselves. After 2,5 months we went to the Skilled Migration Centre in Perth, they started our settlement period even though we have got bills, rental agreement and flight tickets showing that we arrived here 2,5 months ago and we settled in a regional area. It has been 4 months. My husband is the main applicant. He is an IT Project Manager and he has his skills assessed as an IT Business Analyst. He can make programming and all other stuff but there are no jobs on IT in the regional area. We have 2 kids and I am a teacher. While he is looking for a job, I work as a teacher's assistant (even though I had WACOt registration) on a casual basis and I pay the highest tax rate of all. % 35. My husband has got about 30 reject letters. I don't count the ones that he couldn't get any answer at all. He could have only 2 interviews. Both are negative. One was in Perth and one was in Mandurah, and he wasn't the lucky one. We are not the only ones, we have got many friends and a large group of very qualified people, a group of engineers, dentists, architect and lots of skilled people but no one is happy. That is very sad that all of us are spending our investments which we have been saving for years just to survive.