British Police Officer needs help

Guest Jim and Clare

Guest Jim and Clare

Hello Poms in Oz

I am in need of help, I have a job interview in London for the Western Australian Police. I am currently a Police Officer in the Met, London and have been for 5 years. Before that I was in the British Army and am know looking to transfer to Perth. I am 30 years old and my wife is 28 who is a primary school teacher. I have a 3 year old daughter and my son is due to be born in december 2012.

I missed the open day in London for Western Australian Police so could someone help me with what happens when I arrive? do you get help with accomadation? Is it best for myself to come over two months before my family join me? e.c.t.

Please help.

Jim.

• Replies 117
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Usually when you transfer they will accommodate you for a settling period so it could be 1 month or 3..It depends on the company though... I would just ask them when you have your interview.. They love questions anyway it always shows you are interested..

Good luck

To add... Im no cop i just did a search on this site there are a few threads from people in the force.

Edited by kimsdu

Hi Jim