What do we do

boogaloo

Hi Everyone

I am new to PIO and after some advice

My husband has been bullying me to move to Perth for 12 months due to all the problems in the UK. I finally agreed to a holiday to shut him up. We have just returned from a fabulous three week holiday there with our two 10 year old children. We had a fantastic time and loved the place and everything about it and I and the kids are keen to move there now!

We have done a migration assessment and been told we are likey to get a 175 Visa as my husbands skill (bricklayer) is in high demand. My husband is 39 and I am 41.

Problem is I am not sure whether to go for it or not - I am in a good job and not sure we should disrupte the whole family as from the threads we have read it is not going to be easy - not sure I can leave my mum so far away - haven't had guts to tell her our thoughts in case she talks me out of it!!

Help!

Boogaloo :goofy:

Hi to you and yours,

Welcome to the site .

I,m a Bricklayer , at the moment we are in the UK . Going back too Gold coast either before x-mas or just after . Can't stand the cold anymore ,your OH will know what i mean. Not sayiny you don't. Anyway if you need any Q's answering just , PM us or post on here , they are a grat lot .

All the best

Bonzer