State Sponsorship Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (Recommendations)

Guest ian877

Guest ian877

Hello all

Still plodding through the Visa process (state sponsorship) and we have got to the point where we must decide on which state would offer us the best opportunities, preferably South.

I'm an Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (Mechanical) (unlicenced) and we have looked at each states SOL.

WA: is out of the question at the moment as we are not on their SOL.

SA: I'm on their list but there are some conditions to be met, I read this to be that you must gain work experience in this state, can anyone clarify this?

Victoria: I'm on their list with no conditions so this may be a possibility.

NSW: This state is broken down into four areas and the SOL for each does not include any Aircraft trades.

I get the impression that there is not a great requirement for aircraft engineers on a state sponsorship visa and yet this occupation is on the skills shortage list for Australia.

I would be grateful if anyone could confirm my findings or offer some advice.

Thank you all

Ian and Debbie

Hello all

Still plodding through the Visa process (state sponsorship) and we have got to the point where we must decide on which state would offer us the best opportunities, preferably South.

I'm an Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (Mechanical) (unlicenced) and we have looked at each states SOL.

SA: I'm on their list but there are some conditions to be met, I read this to be that you must gain work experience in this state, can anyone clarify this?

NSW: This state is broken down into four areas and the SOL for each does not include any Aircraft trades.

I get the impression that there is not a great requirement for aircraft engineers on a state sponsorship visa and yet this occupation is on the skills shortage list for Australia.

Thank you all

Ian and Debbie