St john ambulance applicants

Guest Joey0483

Guest Joey0483

Hi !

Just wondered if anyone else here had applied to St John Ambulance ?

I am a paramedic based near London and applied originally last September - I heard nothing (technical hitch with application) and then re-applied last month.

Just wondering if anyone had any advice on time scales, etc!

Thanks JO x

Also - an enquiry with regards to employee nomination scheme - if i am sponsored by SJA for work will my husband have the right to work in WA also? i am so confused with regards to visas, can someone help? :chatterbox:

• Replies 109
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Hi !

Just wondered if anyone else here had applied to St John Ambulance ?

I am a paramedic based near London and applied originally last September - I heard nothing (technical hitch with application) and then re-applied last month.

Just wondering if anyone had any advice on time scales, etc!

Thanks JO x

Also - an enquiry with regards to employee nomination scheme - if i am sponsored by SJA for work will my husband have the right to work in WA also? i am so confused with regards to visas, can someone help? :chatterbox:

Hi if you get the job and obtain a Perm Res Visa then your hubby will be entitled to work in WA also, he will get perm res along with your family.

Hope this helps.

Guest para1447

Hi Joey

I applied for St John Ambulance in March. The closing date was March 20th, it was then extended to March 25th and then to April 28th. I found out last week (May 30th) that I had been selected for interview which is on June 15th.

I am currently based in New Zealand working for St John here but was with North West Ambulance in Liverpool for 10 years prior to that. I applied for a job at WA in October 2008, had an interview via phone in December 2008 with the plan to be shipped over in April 2009. However, we went with New Zealand initially.