Tasmania SS Question - Strong personal link

reza

Hi there

just had a question about tasmania ss - In its demand occupation list there is condition which says " Strong Personal Link" for civil engineers - what does it mean exactly ?

• 7 months later...

I did not have any link and it was fine. Just told them it had been on top of my list but I was a poor student.

I'm an environmental health officer, not sure if this condition doesn't apply for it though.

Guest siamsusie
Tasmania reminds us of home, small city, the sea, lots of nature..... :heart_head_nod_yes_

Shsssssh not too loud, it is Australia's best kept secret!

Just not quite so flat and stretched out there as where you live, M! And a fair bit warmer too. More like Northern France I think. Lovely though, at least there is nature, unlike in the Netherlands.

I also had to write them a special letter stating that if I can't find work I'd do more study, had to specify which study and everything. Then it was fine. Nice people there, wish they'd tell me if I am on the SMP list or not. Emailed them and all they said was that if I already had sponsorship I would keep it and it would not impact me. Which isn't true. Sigh.

Guest siamsusie
Just not quite so flat and stretched out there as where you live, M! And a fair bit warmer too. More like Northern France I think. Lovely though, at least there is nature, unlike in the Netherlands.

I also had to write them a special letter stating that if I can't find work I'd do more study, had to specify which study and everything. Then it was fine. Nice people there, wish they'd tell me if I am on the SMP list or not. Emailed them and all they said was that if I already had sponsorship I would keep it and it would not impact me. Which isn't true. Sigh.

I am from the Joordan, granted not too much nature there, but Friesland is still pretty green:wink:. Tasmania is very similar to Scotland in many ways.

Guest siamsusie