going home

Guest bshootz

Guest bshootz

Hi everyone, we have been in w/a only for 6 months , two boys me and oh, and i can safely say that australia is not for me, have been a closed book really and trying to keep a 'stiff uper lip' for my boys sake, as i know my youngest is desperate to go home, my eldest has just told me that he to wants to go home, saying ' that he would rather be with family and friends who loved him than being in wa, how ever nice it is.

However my oh doesn't want to come back, he hates the uk and said that the place made him miserable.

I work as a nurse and my oh hasnt got a job.....hasnt even looked prooperly for one, which is making things really tense between us, and i am really resenting him, i feel sad all the time and i just dont know what to do for the best.

I miss my family and friends really bad and my boys keep asking me when are we going home.....this is a really hard place to be, as i know that if me and the boys go back and my oh stays thay will probably not see him again .

becx

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest smileykylie

you poor thing that is a tough situation to be in. You have to talk to your OH about this and be really clear about how you are feeling. Is there anything that could be done to help you feel you could stay?? If not you have to decide what is best for you and the kids - they don't deserve to be in a situation where everyone is miserable.

I wish you all the best - this sounds like a real crossroads in your relationship - i hope you can work it out.

Guest bebe1375
Hi everyone, we have been in w/a only for 6 months , two boys me and oh, and i can safely say that australia is not for me, have been a closed book really and trying to keep a 'stiff uper lip' for my boys sake, as i know my youngest is desperate to go home, my eldest has just told me that he to wants to go home, saying ' that he would rather be with family and friends who loved him than being in wa, how ever nice it is.