Emigration advice

Hi, hoping someone can give some ideas on the probability of our family being able to emigrate to Australia and also location / job opportunities etc.

1) I’m an electrician and my partner is a nhs nurse, we have 2 girls aged 4 and 10. Are our skills still in demand in Australia? 

2) Australia is such a vast area and trying to work out a good area of the country is proving difficult. We love the outdoors and a smaller town feel within commuting distance of a larger town / city for work, and preferably driving distance to the coast ( presuming coastal properties wouldn’t be within our budget.

3) Could anyone offer an average pay range for our jobs, presuming we complete any cross over courses etc.

I appreciate my questions may be vague and hard to answer but any information appreciated.

Thanks 

3 hours ago, Simon1984 said:

1) I’m an electrician and my partner is a nhs nurse, we have 2 girls aged 4 and 10. Are our skills still in demand in Australia? 

Years ago, Australia was a new country with a shortage of skills in many occupations.  That's not the case any  more.  Australia is pretty much the same as any other country.   

You've got much the same chance of getting a job as an electrician in Australia as you do in the UK.  In some states, your wife might struggle as there's a bit of a glut of nurses currently, but I'm sure she'd get something.  

Australia is not like the UK, where you have small towns within a short commute of the big cities.  The distances are much greater.  So you'd be better off looking at a medium-sized coastal town where you don't need to commute to a big city.   There are small hospitals in many smaller towns.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_hospitals_in_Australia

• Like 1

Did you check the immigration site? They have a pretty good visa eligibility wizard.