looking for some more info before we make the move!

Maria18

Hey.

This is my first time back on here since my first post in 2015! Since then myself, partner and son came to visit Australia (Sydney and the Gold Coast) and decided we really want to move out there for a couple of years. We don't want to do it permenantly as yet as we have family here that I just can't leave for that lomg, so for now as we are only renting here and my son is 12, we want that adventure of a life time. 

I am a qualified Mental Health Nurse of 2 years almost, and my partner is a Health care Assisitant and has had 8 years experience in her field. My son is currently in year 7 at high school and is 12.

We loved the Aussie way of life, the slower paced, more relaxed, chilled out vibe, and we would like jobs over there and to rent a place for up to 2 years maximum. 

My son Oliver is a very outdoors, active child and it seems his friends round here are all the opposite... I understand this is the case with a lot of children this age in Aus to, but during our visit there were so many more children his age skating, biking, swimming... I want that opportunity for him. He doesnt enjoy school much and has yet to make any real friendships that last. 

We have a very small family here of myself (33), Oliver, my mum and step dad , age 54 (who Oliver is very close to) and most importantly to us, my nana (age 84 almost). She has been like a mum to me and adores Oliver. This is the main reason why I could not move over forever at this stage. I feel it would'nt be fair. 

I have lived my life trying to please everyone and not 'rock the boat' as such, and this is a dream that won't seem to go away, and I at least want to say we have tried.