Thinking about the future, any advise

Coshay91

Hi guys, I hope you are all well and staying safe through these tough times ahead. 

I wanted to get some advise from people that might know a little bit more about this than I. 

I am a managing consultant for an education recruitment company based in London. Due to the current situation education recruitment consultants are extremely worried about the sector once we are out of lockdown and once we are all back to normal with regards to the Coronavirus. More recently, I have spoken with a couple of people who have told me that there is in fact a need to Uk based recruitment consultants in Austrailia so has forced to me to find out more about this as Oz is a place that I have spend time in, in the past. 

I have a partner and I am a father of two, ones 3 the other is 7. I suppose my question is mainly, would companies consider someone that has a family with regards to sponsorship? If sponsorship wasn’t on offer would would the best way be or relocating out there ? 

any feedback or advise would be brilliant. 

callum

Firstly check to see if your job is on the list. I entered 'consultant' in the search bar and a few options came up. Not sure if these would apply to you. You need to meet the requirements in order to apply for any visa. From what I've seen and read on this forum employer sponsorship is a difficult route, and probably only temporary, which is something forum members would advise against with a family. I wouldn't really have thought there is a desperate need for recruitment consultants. I regularly browse the job sites, such as Indeed, Seek etc and it's not something I've seen a demand for. Lots of recruitment agencies here in Melbourne and probably plenty of people to fill roles. 

https://immi.homeaffairs.gov.au/visas/working-in-australia/skill-occupation-list

Edited by cheese n pickle
typo

9 hours ago, Coshay91 said: