Studying in Perth?

Brad Matthews

Hello, I'm 17 years old studying A levels at college and have always dreamed of living life in Australia as a primary school teacher when I'm older. I was just wondering if there is anyway of me getting a place at Perth university in Perth city and if anyone would know how I would go about it with funding and applying? Also, would that help me get good prospects to take up teaching in Australia after I got my teaching degree? I'm going to Perth in 22 days to see my friends family who emigrated there not too long ago, and I'm thinking about going into the university to ask.

Hello, I'm 17 years old studying A levels at college and have always dreamed of living life in Australia as a primary school teacher when I'm older. I was just wondering if there is anyway of me getting a place at Perth university in Perth city and if anyone would know how I would go about it with funding and applying? Also, would that help me get good prospects to take up teaching in Australia after I got my teaching degree? I'm going to Perth in 22 days to see my friends family who emigrated there not too long ago, and I'm thinking about going into the university to ask.

if you meet the entry criteria and can pay the high international university fees, then I am sure there is nothing to stop you studying in Australia. Were you planning on going to university in the UK? If so how was that being funded? You would probably need parental funding for Australia as you won't be entitled to Australia student loans and I don't think UK one either as you are not studying in the UK (but not 100pc on that).

Important to note that studying in Australia does not mean that you will be able to stay afterwards, so this could be a very expensive venture for nothing. IMHO you should put this on a back burner for now, finish your studies, establish yourself in a career and look at it in the future.