strange question I know but......

Guest gothicqueen

Guest gothicqueen

Hi Guys,

I know this is going to sound odd but how do the Ozzies react to people who look shall we say a little different???

Im an ageing goth, I know at my age I should grow out of it and get rid of the peircings and dye my hair from purple to something more natural but..... after 20 years of being this way I just cant beocme 'normal'!

Ive never had an issue in the Uk getting employment, I currently work as a careers and employment advisor with the prison and probation service (advising ex offenders that is)

so my question is, am I going to have to change to gain employment when we get to Oz?

I know it probably seems an unimportant thing to some people but this is who I am and I am worried that If I have to change its going to really have a negative effect on me :v_SPIN:

• Replies 72
  • Created
  • Last Reply

There's a club in Broadbeach, (Gold Coast) called Draculas. Dracula's Cabaret Restaurant

They have a nightclub and put on gothic cabaret shows. They were recently advertising for staff, and tattoo's, piercings etc were an advantage- so if you get stuck for work....:biglaugh:

You can't be anything other than who you are mate, nor should you be, and tbh, I think you'll be right! There's a more laid back attitude in general.

Sorry I can't be of more help, as I can't get a job myself, so am not the right person to know what is wanted!

Good luck from a fellow manc (ish! Oldham!)

Jo x

Guest gothicqueen

wow that sounds perfect!!!! shame we are not there yet

weve been googling for nightclubs and such like as other than my family that is going to be the main thing I miss!

I live in Audenshaw, I work in Oldham probation too!!

wow that sounds perfect!!!! shame we are not there yet

weve been googling for nightclubs and such like as other than my family that is going to be the main thing I miss!

I live in Audenshaw, I work in Oldham probation too!!