Easiest way in...27 year old...unskilled :(

Sean Golding

Hello guys, I am new to the forum and looking for some inspiration.

I recently travelled Oz on a working holiday visa and spent most of my time working in Perth.

I have decided that I would like to take the dive permanently and can't decide which route to take. Sadly my background is rather unskilled as I wasn't mature enough to enter further education straight from school and I have spent the last 6 years working between security in the UK and travelling.

So I am in a slight dilemma, currently looking for my easiest route to PR. I am stuck between 2 choices...

1. Complete a bachelors degree in Computing with RDI, achievable within 3 years part time distance study. I believe that would give me 15 points. Add that to hopefully 20 on the IELTS and 30 for age and I would have 65. When you have 65 points does that guarantee you entry?

2. Go and study for 2 years in Australia, just a diploma I believe awarded by an Australian educational body can get me 15 points, at which point I could be also up to 65?

Sadly the career that I most want is not sponsored or on the SOL, although they are always recruiting, but you have to have PR to apply so I am literally looking just at the quickest easiest (and hopefully cheapest) way to get PR.

Thanks

Hi Sean

did you not meet any nice Aussies ladies in Perth you could have married?...I know one @bottler

sorry, not meaning to be flippant.

thing is you could study for whatever but it could be taken off the list at anytime.

personally I would go for the study here option...only that it always seems easier to stay here once here, but I'm no expert.

My daughters boyfriend was in the same boat as you. Came here on a WHV, having no trained background but wanting to stay.