11th August - not long now

Katiem

So how many of us are waiting then??

I'm counting down the days and it's been going so slowly since I first got my invitation to apply (17th July). Part of me is wondering if maybe I should wait an extra day to avoid the immediate rush but then ... what if the system falls over again :/ Ha ha.

I know there have been limits in place but it would be interesting to see what the mix of invited people is. I am an accountant with NSW SS for a 190.

What about you guys?

• Replies 155
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest yafetberhe
So how many of us are waiting then??

I'm counting down the days and it's been going so slowly since I first got my invitation to apply (17th July). Part of me is wondering if maybe I should wait an extra day to avoid the immediate rush but then ... what if the system falls over again :/ Ha ha.

I know there have been limits in place but it would be interesting to see what the mix of invited people is. I am an accountant with NSW SS for a 190.

What about you guys?

Hi Katiem. I noticed you applied for NSW SS on July 2, after SkillSelect came into effect. How is that possible? Does NSW, like WA, still accept applications for SS?

Have gotten a letter from DIAC just now:

10 Aug 2012

eLodgement Release

Electronic lodgement for points tested Skilled Migration and Business Innovation and Investment visa applications will be

released on or around 11am on August 11 (AEST).

During this launch, we expect significant demand for use of these new products. This demand may result in temporary

performance issues such as delays in page loading times and/or document attachment. Your patience during this period is

appreciated.

If you have received an invitation to apply for a visa, you will be able to begin lodging your visa application from this time

using the Apply button on your SkillSelect account homepage.

Need more information on the SkillSelect process