Any good IT recruiters in Melbourne??

PW1

Hey,

i signed up with seek.com.au, what IT work do you do?

I'm also in IT....went for a reccie in the sunshine coast last month.

Regards

Chris

Hi mate,

I work for a reseller so I do everything pretty much.

Server installs and administration, Network config, WAN technologies, Draytek, Cisco, and Watchguard, Server/Exchange cloud migrations etc etc

I will sign up with seek too.....they seem to be popular.....do they accept CV's from people who havent yet migrated?

Hi mate,

I work for a reseller so I do everything pretty much.

Server installs and administration, Network config, WAN technologies, Draytek, Cisco, and Watchguard, Server/Exchange cloud migrations etc etc

I will sign up with seek too.....they seem to be popular.....do they accept CV's from people who havent yet migrated?

Morning,

Thats cool, I'm a IT consultant for HP - I'm trying to get a transfer to brisbane :)

I've signed up with seek, plenty of jobs and they except CV's from people who havent migrated yet (Odd thing is, since i signed up with them I've had alot of UK job agencies getting in touch with me)

Regards

Chris

Hi,

I am desktop support in London and arriving in Melbourne in August 12. I am expecting it to be tough. I have 10 yrs experience in the UK, and am returning home (yes, I am an Australian) and face just as tough a time as those heading across from the UK. I have some contacts who advise it is getting tougher as well in Melbourne. The thing that stands out to me is the whole recruitment market seems to be much slower than the UK from application to feedback. Being in the right place at the right time with some lady luck never goes astray..

• 1 month later...
Guest Kat551

Hello,

Sorry to bump an old thread but I'm an IT recruiter! If anyone wants any advice feel free to drop me a message. :smile:

• 5 months later...