175 Lodged April 2012

Guest doniedsilva

Guest doniedsilva

Folks who have lodged their application in April 2012 or any other time in 2012, let's use this thread to report status, hiccups or just about anything.... It's always nice to huddle....

• Replies 158
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Will a CO be assigned anytime soon?

Hey all, I'm new to this with this being my first post!! I just lodged my 175 visa last night after much pain acquiring all documents i needed. I've included a time line below of my progress so far. There seems to be loads of support for 176 visa applicants but not for us 175's... good idea to try and get us all sharing our expereinces!! Anyway from scouring this site it looks like it takes approx 6 months for a CO to be assigned, this sounds about right as i spoke with a migration expert the other day who advised that 175 visa's are being fully processed around the 9 month time scale. I'm guessing then police checks and medicals take 3 months ish! I did see a post on this that someone had been allocated a CO in just 1 month (apr 2012, CO may 2012) after applying for a 175 but judging by the reply comments this is v.v.v.rare!! Where is everyone planning on going? I've got family in Queensland so if all goes well, me and my OH will be heading there!! Also wondering what documents everyone attached to application. I've detailed mines below with some added info in case anyone is reading this and havent lodged yet..

online application completed and attached...

Form 1276

Form 80's (me and OH)

Form 1193

certified copies of my qualifications

certified copy of ielts cert

certfied copy of my skills assessment

certified copy of council tax bill, joint car insurance and 12 month bank statement re. proof of address and defacto relationship

certified copies of birth certificates and passports

2 passport pics (me and OH)