Aircraft maintenance work

Guest Chris n Lou

Guest Chris n Lou

Hi all,

Just wondering if anyone could possibly help.

I have the 175 visa, and we are looking to come over to Aus within the next couple of months. The only problem is that due to having a 5 year old and 9 month old baby, I need to get work pretty sharp, with as minimal moving around as poss.

We are looking at either Perth, Brisbane or NSW, or possibly Melbourne but can't really determine where has the most work.

I've looked at seek etc, but would appreciate it if anyone could give me a heads up, or perhaps the names of agencies who handle contract work. I've worked both civillian and miltary aircraft, mainly structures.

Many thanks,

Chris:biggrin:

Guest siamsusie

Hi Chris,

Could you tell us exactly what your skill/profession is please so that we can point you in the right direction.

Susie x

Guest Chris n Lou

Hi,

I am an Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (unlicensed), looking to go to Perth probably. I'm hoping that if there is not a great deal of work about, I can possibly get in on Hydraulic/Mechanical fitting work, as I have plenty of experience with aircraft systems.

Cheers

Chris

• 5 weeks later...
Hi all,

I have the 175 visa, and we are looking to come over to Aus within the next couple of months. The only problem is that due to having a 5 year old and 9 month old baby, I need to get work pretty sharp, with as minimal moving around as poss.

We are looking at either Perth, Brisbane or NSW, or possibly Melbourne but can't really determine where has the most work.

I've looked at seek etc, but would appreciate it if anyone could give me a heads up, or perhaps the names of agencies who handle contract work. I've worked both civillian and miltary aircraft, mainly structures.

Many thanks,

Hi chris

just wondering how you got on as my oh is looking for the same work.We also have kids and need to find a job before we move.

julie:biggrin:

Guest Chris n Lou

Hi Julie,