175 visa - wondering about Work experience for accountant

Hi All

Just wondering if there is anyone on here who has successfully applied for a 175 visa as an accountant after only being recently qualified (CIMA)?

My situation is this - can only apply after July 2011 as currently not enough points. Age 39 (9 months till 40!), IETS 8 achieved, CPA Skills Assesment waiting result after further documents sent,, should pass OK now,, but......on the work experience I've been a Finance Manager (duties of management accountant ANZSCO) for 3 years 2 months.

Do you think I can count this as relevant work experience despite it being before I qualified??

Without it I will be short by 5 points, seems like State Sponsorship would need the same requirement of 3 years experience so don't think I cna gain it here either.

So this is the crunch - 3 years experience does count, I can meet the requirement, if not I can't.

Any ideas really appreciated,

Thanks

Hi All

Just wondering if there is anyone on here who has successfully applied for a 175 visa as an accountant after only being recently qualified (CIMA)?

My situation is this - can only apply after July 2011 as currently not enough points. Age 39 (9 months till 40!), IETS 8 achieved, CPA Skills Assesment waiting result after further documents sent,, should pass OK now,, but......on the work experience I've been a Finance Manager (duties of management accountant ANZSCO) for 3 years 2 months.

Do you think I can count this as relevant work experience despite it being before I qualified??

Without it I will be short by 5 points, seems like State Sponsorship would need the same requirement of 3 years experience so don't think I cna gain it here either.

So this is the crunch - 3 years experience does count, I can meet the requirement, if not I can't.

Thanks

Martin