Agents?!

loubeelivvylou

Hi everyone,

Just trying to get an idea of how to start the whole process of emmigrating to Oz. Myself, my Husband and 3 year old daughter want to start a new life. We are planning to come over on a 176 state sponsored visa, We're thinking about Perth for our first choice.

My hubby is a welder and I am a Nail technician, the points would be scored purely on Daves job because my job isn't on the list.

I have spoken to an agent from 'Visa Bureau' and she has been very helpful but we are not sure wether or not to use an agent? If so what are the main agents people are using? Any advice would be great!!

Visa Bureau have said that we pay £1200 + vat for the initial consultaion and if we don't qualify we will get a full refund. Its a lot of money to hand over and just wondered if they were genuine and any good?!

Any advice on our next step would be great!!

Thanks

Lou, Dave and Olivia xx

Hiya Lou

We used CONCEPTAUSTRALIA in mcster,think there reasonably priced and the initial consultation was free i think,we used them because 2 or 3 cpls we knew used them and all got visas,but tbh loads on here do it themselves,everybody gegs in with advice and help to be fair,so if your prepared to do the paperwork/emailing etc thats the way to go,and remember that even if you DO go with an agent you've still got plenty of form filling to do,plus get your own work statements etc as well,so knowing what i do now i'd DIY it,all the best with it anyway.

Guest donaa2

Hi there, we arrived in January on a state sponsored 176 visa. I have to say we didn't use an agent and went it alone. The process wasn't that difficult, it took a year from submission to our visa being granted. You can save yourselves a lot of money which believe me you will need when you get here. Best of luck Andrea

Hi tere,